Tuesday, September 15, 2009

The Seven Sorrows of Mary

  1. The prophecy of Simeon
  2. The flight into Egypt
  3. The three days the boy Jesus was missing
  4. The meeting between Jesus and Mary on the way to his crucifixion
  5. The crucifixion of Jesus
  6. The taking down of Jesus from the Cross, being placed in the arms of Mary.
  7. The burial of Jesus

No comments: